Sagadahoc County

The City of Bath is the County Seat for Sagadahoc County, which includes one city and 10 towns along the lower Androscoggin and Kennebec rivers. Sagadahoc County offices, including the Sheriff's Department, Registry of Deeds, County Commissioners and Emergency Management, are located at 754 High Street in Bath.

Organizations whose programs are supported by county funding include:

Time and Tide Resource Conservation and Development Area

Androscoggin-Sagadahoc County Extension Association

Androscoggin Valley Soil and Water Conservation District