City Council


Front Row (L-R): Aaron ParkMari Eosco (Chair), Sean Paulhus (Vice Chair),  Julie Ambrosino
Back Row (L-R): Susan Bauer,  David Comeau,  Phyllis BaileyTerry NordmannRaye Leonard

The Bath City Council is composed of nine members, one member from each of the City's seven wards and two at-large members. Councilor's serve three-year terms.

Powers of the City Council (City Charter):

"The City Council shall have, exercise and enjoy all the rights, immunities, powers and privileges of municipal corporations incorporated under the laws of the State of Maine. It shall be subject to all the duties, liabilities and obligations provided for herein, or otherwise pertaining to or incumbent upon municipal corporations. It may enact orders, resolutions and ordinances consistent with the constitution and laws of the State of Maine and establish penalties for the breach thereof as authorized by law."

The City Council decides on policy and legislative matters and its decision are implemented through the City Manager's Office.

The City Council is advised and the City is represented on legal matters by the City Solicitor Roger Therriault of the law firm Therriault & Therriault of Bath, Maine.

Watch Council Meetings

You can watch City Council meetings through Bath Community Television (BCTV) Channel 14. Click Here to watch BCTV online on demand.

Ward Map

To find out which City Council member represents you, please check view our Ward Map and compare against the chart below.

Council Members

Councilor Ward (click to view map) Email
Mari Eosco (Chair) At Large meosco@cityofbath.com
Julie Ambrosino At Large jambrosino@cityofbath.com
Phyllis Bailey Ward 1 pbailey@cityofbath.com
Sean Paulhus (Vice Chair) Ward 2 spaulhus@cityofbath.com
Terry Nordmann Ward 3 tnordmann@cityofbath.com
Raye Leonard Ward 4 rleonard@cityofbath.com
Jennifer DeChant Ward 5 jdechant@cityofbath.com
Susan Bauer Ward 6 sbauer@cityofbath.com
Aaron Park Ward 7 apark@cityofbath.com