City Council


Front Row (L-R): Aaron ParkMari Eosco (Chair), Sean Paulhus (Vice Chair),  Julie Ambrosino
Back Row (L-R): Susan Bauer,  David Comeau,  Phyllis BaileyTerry NordmannRaye Leonard

The Bath City Council is composed of nine members, one member from each of the City's seven wards and two at-large members. Councilor's serve three-year terms.

Ward Map

To find out which City Council member represents you, please check view our Ward Map and compare against the chart below.

Council Members

To contact the Councilor in your Ward, please use the chart below. 

Councilor Ward (click to view map) Email Phone
Mari Eosco (Chair) At Large meosco@cityofbath.com 207-542-5444
Julie Ambrosino At Large jambrosino@cityofbath.com 207-504-4533
Phyllis Bailey Ward 1 pbailey@cityofbath.com 207-443-1573
Sean Paulhus (Vice Chair) Ward 2 spaulhus@cityofbath.com 207-751-7760
Terry Nordmann Ward 3 tnordmann@cityofbath.com 207-442-8022
Raye Leonard Ward 4 rleonard@cityofbath.com 207-751-2414
Jennifer DeChant Ward 5 jdechant@cityofbath.com 207-442-8486
Susan Bauer Ward 6 sbauer@cityofbath.com 207-751-4541
Aaron Park Ward 7 apark@cityofbath.com 207-442-7950

Powers of the City Council (City Charter):

"The City Council shall have, exercise and enjoy all the rights, immunities, powers and privileges of municipal corporations incorporated under the laws of the State of Maine. It shall be subject to all the duties, liabilities and obligations provided for herein, or otherwise pertaining to or incumbent upon municipal corporations. It may enact orders, resolutions and ordinances consistent with the constitution and laws of the State of Maine and establish penalties for the breach thereof as authorized by law."

The City Council decides on policy and legislative matters and its decision are implemented through the City Manager's Office.

The City Council is advised and the City is represented on legal matters by the City Solicitor Roger Therriault of the law firm Therriault & Therriault of Bath, Maine.

Watch Council Meetings

You can watch City Council meetings through Bath Community Television (BCTV) Channel 14. Click Here to watch BCTV online on demand.