Government > Boards & Committees > Planning Board

Planning Board

Meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm. at City Hall. This is a standing committee. Appointments made by City Council. Terms are for three years. 

Robert Oxton, Chair September 2019
John Sunderland September 2019
James Hopkinson September 2020
Clarence Stilphen September 2020
Gregory Johnston September 2020
Russell Martin September 2021
Andrew Omo September 2021

Ex Officio

Ben Averill, Planning Director


Are you interested in commenting on a proposed development project or ordinance change?  Planning Board members can be contacted by emailing  All emails are distributed to all members of the board.  Talking to or discussing projects directly with individual board members (ex parte communication), outside of the formal public meeting, is strongly discouraged.